Sign In | My Account | My Books

Peter Parley to Penrod Series

A bibliography of 113 children's books published between 1827 and 1926 along with 43 alternates. The author was a bibliographer, responsible, among others for the Bibliography of American Literature.

Books in the Peter Parley to Penrod series:

A Wonder Book (1922)

A collection of stories based on the Greek myths. Read for free online at Internet Archive.

Author(s): Nathaniel Hawthorne
Illustrator(s): Arthur Rackham

Details »