Sign In | My Account | My Books

Rutherford Montgomery

(Rutherford George Montgomery)


(1894 - 1985)

Rutherford Montgomery

Rutherford George Montgomery (April 12, 1894 – July 3, 1985) was an American writer of children’s books. Beside his own name he used several pseudonyms: A. A. Avery, and Al Avery, and Art Elder, and E. P. Marshall, and Everitt Proctor.


McGonnigle’s Lake (1953)

When Mike McGonnigle decides to settle down after a life time of prospecting, he thinks a lake will be the perfect home for his collection of two burros, a badger, a family of beavers, a whistle pig and a king snake. But complications soon arise.


Author(s): Rutherford Montgomery
Illustrator(s): Garry MacKenzie

Details »

Story Parade Silver Book (1940)

A collection of stories and poems from Story Parade magazine.

Author(s): Elizabeth Coatsworth
Rutherford Montgomery
Et al
Illustrator(s): Vera Neville
Henry C. Pitz
Kurt Wiese
Et al

Details »