Sign In | My Account | My Books

Madeleine L’Engle


(1918 - 2007)

Madeleine L’Engle

Madeleine L’Engle (November 29, 1918 – September 6, 2007) was an American writer best known for young-adult fiction, particularly the Newbery Medal-winning A Wrinkle in Time and its sequels: A Wind in the Door, National Book Award-winning A Swiftly Tilting Planet, Many Waters, and An Acceptable Time. Her works reflect both her Christian faith and her strong interest in modern science.


A Wrinkle in Time (1963)

When their scientist father disappears whilst on a secret mission, two children and a friend search for him through time and space by a process of "tessering."

Author(s): Madeleine L’Engle
Illustrator(s): Ellen Raskin

Details »