Sign In | My Account | My Books

Peter Dickinson


(1927 - 2015)

Peter Dickinson

Peter Malcolm de Brissac Dickinson OBE FRSL was an English author and poet, best known for children’s books and detective stories. He is one of only seven writers in history to have won the Carnegie Medal twice.


The Iron Lion (1983)

The suitor who would win the princess must bring the iron lion, alive or dead.

Author(s): Peter Dickinson
Illustrator(s): Pauline Baynes

Details »