Sign In | My Account | My Books

Landmark Books Series

The Landmark Books are a series of non-fiction books published by Random House in the fifties and early sixties. The books were by good writers about appealing subjects from America’s past.

Books in the Landmark Books series:

Balboa, Swordsman and Conquistador (1956)

In 1513 Vasco Nunez de Balboa crossed the Isthmus of Panama and founded the first permanent European settlement on the mainland of the Americas at Santa Maria la Antigua del Darien.

Author(s): Felix Riesenberg, Jr.
Illustrator(s): Feodor Rojankovsky

Details »